Fleet Technology is a holding group of growing technology-driven and market-leading companies.

Focus

New opportunities through technology

We get excited about creating new opportunities and better solutions with technology. In our efforts, we focus on the B2B segment in the growth industries of mobility, Shareconomy and the Internet of Things. We establish the technological foundation that enables our customers to realize efficient, automated business models.


Mobility

Spending on mobility will increase by more than 20% per year until 2030. This growth and the need for technological innovation create room for forward-looking companies.

The companies of Fleet Technology fill this space as market leaders. We have a proven understanding of the market. In this dynamic environment, we leverage our experience in successfully implementing new ideas both technically and economically.

Shareconomy

Private vehicles remain unused for 95% of their lifetime. Resources are saved and costs are reduced when individual ownership is supplemented by shared use. Flexibility and comfort grow through offers tailored to requirements. Technology makes it possible to apply the principle 'sharing instead of owning' in more and more areas. Mobility is a central sector of the share economy, the volume of which will increase by a factor of over 20 by 2025.

The technological innovations of INVERS have made vehicle sharing comfortable, reliable and cost-effective for users. INVERS has thus enabled the growth of many shared mobility operators and has significantly advanced the worldwide adoption of shared mobility.

Internet of Things

The Internet of Things is becoming increasingly widespread and is playing a major role in many different areas, from health and sports to smart homes, mobility, production and logistics. Private, public and economic aspects are interlinked through increased possibilities. In 2025, the Internet of Things will account for up to 11% of the global economy.

With the development of the first car sharing on-board computer in 1993, INVERS has done pioneering work in this field. With this advantage in experience, our interdisciplinary development team acts confidently in the realisation of projects in existing and new business areas.

Company

Alexander Kirn

Alexander Kirn has been an entrepreneur for over 20 years. He founded his first company, an internet service provider, at age 14. After selling the company, he became an investment professional at Summit Partners, focusing on growing software-oriented companies. In 2009 he founded Fleet Technology to grow and expand technology companies in growth markets. He has been CEO of INVERS and LapID since 2012, which now have more than 170 employees. Alexander Kirn is a graduate of the University of St. Gallen and the Harvard Business School MBA program.


Companies in the
Fleet Technology Group

Fleet Technology will continue to actively expand through implementing further ideas and business models in the three market segments: mobility, Shareconomy, and the Internet of Things.


INVERS, inventor of automated vehicle sharing, enables mobility providers to launch, operate and scale their businesses with the first and market-leading shared mobility operating system. Mobility services in over 50 countries rely on our comprehensive, modular technology stack.

Founded in 2006, LapID Service GmbH is the leading provider for the automation of compliance tasks in the vehicle fleet. More than 2,500 customers with over 250,000 drivers trust LapID. With LapID, vehicle fleets canüber use the legally required driver's license control and driver instruction conveniently in one system. Moreover, LapID is tested by TÜV SÜD Sec-IT GmbH, the driver instruction according to UVV via e-learning is certified by DGUV.

Both Fleet Technology companies, INVERS and LapID, are already market leaders in their industry segments. In addition to continuing to grow both companies, we also want to deploy new ideas.

Jobs

Current Jobs with Fleet Technology Companies

Would you like to work in an entrepreneurial, technology-oriented environment? Are you interested in exciting market opportunities and sustainable business models?
Then we look forward to hearing from you – please send in your application!

Fleet Technology ist die Holding einer wachsenden Gruppe von technologiegetriebenen und marktführenden Unternehmen.

Fokus

Neue Möglichkeiten durch Technologie

Mit Technologie neue Möglichkeiten oder bessere Lösungen zu schaffen begeistert uns. Dabei fokussieren wir uns auf das B2B Segment in den Wachstumsbranchen Mobilität, Shareconomy und Internet der Dinge. Für unsere Kunden schaffen wir die technische Basis um effiziente und automatisierte Geschäftsmodelle zu realisieren.


Mobilität

Ausgaben für Mobilität werden bis 2030 jährlich über 20% steigen. Dieses Wachstum und der Bedarf nach technologischer Innovation schaffen Raum für zukunftsweisende Unternehmen.

Die Unternehmen der Fleet Technology füllen diesen Raum als Marktführer. Wir verfügen über ein erprobtes Marktverständnis. In diesem beweglichen Umfeld ziehen wir Nutzen aus der Erfahrung, neue Ideen technisch und wirtschaftlich erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Shareconomy

Private Fahrzeuge verbleiben 95% ihrer Lebensdauer ungenutzt. Ressourcen werden geschont und Kosten reduziert, wenn individueller Besitz durch geteilte Nutzung ergänzt wird. Flexibilität und Komfort wachsen durch bedarfsgerechte Angebote. Technologie erlaubt es, das Prinzip ‚Teilen statt Besitzen‘ in immer mehr Bereichen zum Einsatz zu bringen. Mobilität ist ein zentraler Sektor der Shareconomy, deren Volumen bis 2025 um einen Faktor über 20 vergrößern wird.

Die technologischen Innovationen von INVERS haben das Teilen von Fahrzeugen für Nutzer komfortabel, verlässlich und kostengünstig gemacht. Damit hat INVERS das Wachstum vieler Shared Mobility-Betreiber ermöglicht und den weltweiten Vormarsch der Shared Mobility maßgeblich vorangetrieben.

Internet der Dinge

Das Internet der Dinge verbreitet sich zunehmend und spielt in vielfältigen Bereichen von Gesundheit und Sport über Smart Homes hin zu Mobilität, Produktion und Logistik eine wachsende Rolle. Private, öffentliche und ökonomische Aspekte verzahnen sich durch vermehrte Möglichkeiten. 2025 wird das Internet der Dinge bis zu 11% der Weltwirtschaft ausmachen.

Mit der Entwicklung des ersten Carsharing-Bordcomputers im Jahr 1993 hat INVERS Pionierarbeit auf diesem Feld geleistet. Mit diesem Erfahrungsvorsprung agiert unser interdisziplinäres Entwicklungsteam sicher bei der Umsetzung von Projekten in bestehenden und neuen Geschäftsfeldern.

Unternehmen

Alexander Kirn

Alexander Kirn ist seit über 20 Jahren Unternehmer. Sein erstes Unternehmen, einen Internetdienstleister, gründete er im Alter von 14 Jahren. Nach dem Verkauf des Unternehmens wurde er Investment Professional bei der Beteiligungsgesellschaft Summit Partners und fokussierte sich auf softwarenahe Wachstumsunternehmen. Im Jahr 2009 gründete er Fleet Technology, um Technologieunternehmen in Wachstumsmärkten aus- und aufzubauen. Seit 2012 ist er auch Geschäftsführer von INVERS und LapID mit inzwischen über 170 Mitarbeitern. Alexander Kirn ist Absolvent der Universität St. Gallen und des MBA Programms der Harvard Business School.


Die operativen Unternehmen der Fleet Technology Gruppe

Durch die Umsetzung weiterer Ideen und Geschäftsmodelle in den drei fokussierten Marktsegmenten wird Fleet Technology weiter aktiv expandieren.


Mit der Entwicklung des ersten Carsharing-Bordcomputers im Jahr 1993 hat INVERS Pionierarbeit auf diesem Feld geleistet. Mit diesem Erfahrungsvorsprung agiert unser interdisziplinäres Entwicklungsteam sicher bei der Umsetzung von Projekten in bestehenden und neuen Geschäftsfeldern.

Die 2006 gegründete LapID Service GmbH ist der führende Anbieter zur Automatisierung von Compliance-Aufgaben im Fuhrpark. Über 2.500 Kunden mit mehr als 250.000 Fahrern vertrauen LapID. Mit LapID können Fuhrparks die gesetzlich verpflichtende Führerscheinkontrolle und Fahrerunterweisung bequem in einem System nutzen. Die Auftragsverarbeitung bei LapID ist durch die TÜV SÜD Sec-IT GmbH geprüft, die Fahrerunterweisung nach UVV via E-Learning ist durch die DGUV zertifiziert.

Schon heute sind die beiden Fleet Technology Unternehmen, INVERS und LapID, Marktführer in ihren Bereichen. Neben der konsequenten Weiterentwicklung beider Unternehmen wollen wir auch passende neue Ideen umsetzen.

Jobs

Aktuelle Stellen bei Fleet Technology Unternehmen

Sie möchten in einem unternehmerischen und technologienahen Umfeld tätig sein und können sich für Marktchancen und nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle begeistern?
Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!